Creative Commons Policies in Schools

Who Has a Creative Commons Policy?

As of February 2014, we estimate that between seventy and one hundred New Zealand schools have adopted Creative Commons IP policies. This following gives an indication of the schools that have adopted a Creative Commons policy, to enable teachers to share their resources for free and legal reuse. Want to add your school to the list, or give an update on your progress? Contact

  • Albany Senior High School
  • Warrington School
  • Wellington High School
  • Tawa Intermediate
  • Taupaki School
  • Westlake Girls High School
  • Hobsonville Point Primary School
  • Hobsonville Point Secondary School
  • Stonefields School
  • Leigh School
  • Pakuranga Heights School
  • Sylvia Park School
  • Orewa College
  • Nayland College
  • Shotover Schools
  • Burnside High School
  • Many more schools using the ‘School Docs’ service

Here are updated policy templates for Boards of Trustees to apply to their school:



Share Button